The Managers




Paul Taylor  (ptaylor2@uwf.edu)
Senior Director of Dining Services
850.474.3197

Paul has been manager in university dining services since 1984. He began his university dining career as a Catering Director at Shippensburg University in PA. He joined Chartwells in June of 2003 as the Resident District Manager at Texas State University. Most recently, Paul served as the Resident District Manager at Saint Louis University since August of 2009.

Paul and his wife Delcina and have two sons, two grandsons and one granddaughter. They reside in the Pittsburgh, PA area. If you were wondering, yes, he is a huge Steelers fan.


Jimmy Gill  (jgill@uwf.edu)
Director of Dining Services
850.857.6192

Jimmy Gill is from Tulsa, OK and a graduate of Oklahoma State with a B.S. in Restaurant Management. Jimmy joined Chartwells at LSU in February 2007 until May 2010 before transferring to the University of West Florida in May 2010. He enjoys spending time with his wife and three children.


Chris Clay  (cclay@uwf.edu)
Retail Director
850.474.2839

Chris Clay joined the University of West Florida Dining Services in 2008 with a strong background in restaurant management. In 2010 he branched out into the role of Catering Manager, learning a new aspect of Dining Services. In 2012 he rejoined the Retail Department, as the Director of Retail Dining.


Malerie Shelton  (mshelton2@uwf.edu)
Marketing Manager
850.474.3198

Malerie Shelton serves as Dining Services Marketing Manager. Malerie was promoted to her current position after graduating in December 2009 from the University of West Florida with a B.A. in Communications, specializing in public relations. Malerie is responsible for all public relations and brand standard compliance with Chartwells' internal brands and national franchise brands. She also provides support for the operations of campus dining services through communication, marketing and advertising.

Malerie welcomes any and all participation in any Dining event or promotion, as well as suggestions and comments that will let us know what we can continue to improve on, and what we’re doing right.


Arleen Buscemi  (abuscemi@uwf.edu)
Office Manager
850.474.3196

Arleen Buscemi is the Office Manager for Chartwells here at University of West Florida. She joined the Chartwells team in 2005, but has been working here at the University of West Florida since 1998. Accounting,personnel administration and cash reconciliation are a few of her responsibilities.


Jim Miller  (jmiller2@uwf.edu)
Executive Chef
850.474.2839

Chef James Miller lived in Las Vegas, NV for 23 Years. During his time in Las Vegas he worked as a Banquet/Catering Chef at the Stardust Hotel, MGM Grand Corporation and a variety of other hotels and golf courses.


Victor May  (vmay@uwf.edu)
Resident Dining Manager
850.474.7331

Victor is a native of Charlotte North Carolina. After faithfully serving in the United States Navy for over 23 years he retired as a Chief Culinary Specialist. Victor has over 31 years of experience in the food service industry. He joined the University of West Florida Dinner Services team in August of 2007


Joel Naulier  (catering@uwf.edu)
Catering Chef
850.474.7331

Chef Joel Naulier is from Dijon, France. He worked at the Fouquet's restaurant in Paris prior to coming to America, where he joined Westin Hotel Corporation as a Fine-Dining Chef and Executive-Sous-Chef. Chef Joel also worked with Morale Welfare and Recreation services on military bases in the US and Asia as the Executive-Chef and the Food and Beverage Director.


Amanda Anderson  (catering@uwf.edu)
Catering Manager
850-857-6260

Amanda Anderson is originally from southern California and a graduate from University of Minnesota in Communication Studies. She recently joined Chartwells in February 2014. Outside of work, she loves spending time with her fiancé and her Labrador, Honey.